top of page
  • Foto del escritorEquipo 2 Lapassion

WEEK 1

Hi, everyone!

My name is Gabriela Dutra Alves, I’m 24 years old and I’m from Pelotas/RS, Brazil. I’m a Chemical Engeneering student from Instituto Federal Sul rio-grandense Campus Pelotas. I arrived in Montevideo on 10 of March, and since then I’m really in love for the city. It’s very green, with a lot of trees and a breathtaking architecture. The day we arrived, I went with Sabrina (my Engineering colleague, also Brazilian) in a place called Medialunas Calentitas, where we sampled the famous Uruguayan medialunas. In the evening we had dinner at a restaurant called La Perdiz, where I ate the best meat of my life.

On 11 of March we start our activities from Lapassion Project at Spacio Interdisciplinario, where we have been received for Ana Corbacho, Alvaro Pena and Rosita de Lisi. Our first week was more for know each other, integrate all the students from Uruguay, Brazil, Chile, Portugal and Spain with different kind of dynamics.

This week I also met Tristan Narvaja's traditional fair where we can find fruits, vegetables, antiques, clothes, souvenirs and the most unusual things you can imagine. On Sunday, March 17th, we celebrated Saint Patrick's Day at a street event at the Brickell Irish Pub. It was our first "party" here in Montevideo and it was super fun.



3 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo

Week 8

WEEK 6

WEEK 5

bottom of page